Photo Gallery

New York, News, Photo Gallery

Haitian Community Rallies Against Trump

On Jan. 15, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, the Haitian community rallied in the heart of Times Square to denounce…

Arts & Culture, Photo Gallery

Haitian Labor Day Fest Returns for Another Year

On Sept. 2, Venus International Productions, Harmon Linder & Rogowsky, and Madame Gougouse hosted the annual Haitian Labor Day Festival on Sept. 2 at…

Photo Gallery

Metamorphosis by Haitian Artist Edouard Duval-Carrié

The Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA) of North Miami will open its fall season with the presentation of Edouard Duval-Carrié: Metamorphosis. The…

Photo Gallery

Decameron Haiti Resort & Spa

Decameron Haiti Resort and Spa is the first all-inclusive property in Haiti. Located in Côte des Arcadins, the resort rests at the former Club Indigo / Club Med. The Colombian-owned chain resort and spa is the largest in Latin America.

Arts & Culture, Photo Gallery

Voices from Haiti: Artists as Activists

  On March 2, the Haitian Studies Institute hosted a free panel discussion about the role of Haitian artists as…

Photo Gallery

Surviving Among Trash

There is no way to properly dispose of trash in Haiti. Although naturally a beautiful island, with majestic mountains from…

Features, Photo Gallery

A Gallery Of Miss Haiti, Lisa Drouillard

  Haitian-American model Lisa Drouillard will compete in the 64th Miss Universe Pageant in Las Vegas on Sunday, Dec. 20. Drouillard…

Haitian Roundtable Brings In 2015 Members of “1804 List”
New York, Photo Gallery

Haitian Roundtable Brings In 2015 Members of “1804 List”

On Mar. 21, the Haitian Roundatable presented its third edition of the 1804 List “to recognize those who have demonstrated outstanding acts of service, innovators within their profession, and the rising stars who have made significant contributions in the United States, Haiti and beyond.” Thirty Haitian American professionals and leaders were honored at the awards ceremony that took place at the Florence Gould Hall in Manhattan. This year’s ceremony was hosted by Mona Scott-Young and Dr. Jeff Gardere.

1 2 3 4 5 6