World Cup 2022 qualifying draw in full as England and home nations discover fate

England have been drawn in World Cup Group I and will take on Poland, Hungary, Albania, Andorra and San Marino in Qatar in 2022.

Wales, meanwhile, are in Group E, Scotland Group F, Republic of Ireland Group A and Northern Ireland Group C.

Gareth Southgate’s England made it all the way to the semi-finals in the 2018 World Cup, narrowly losing to Croatia, who were beaten in the final by France.

The Three Lions are hoping to build on their success at this summer’s European Championships ahead of the World Cup.

The coronavirus pandemic saw the postponement of the competition, which was scheduled for 2020, meaning we will now have international tournaments in successive years.

The World Cup will take place in Qatar in 2022. Continue reading

Haitian Times

Haitian Times

The Haitian Times was founded in 1999 as a weekly English language newspaper based in Brooklyn, NY.The newspaper is widely regarded as the most authoritative voice for Haitian Diaspora.
Haitian Times
Dec. 08, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *