Photo Credit: Marca

Only 17 teams remain on the road to Gdansk and two of those, Sevilla and Getafe, will be flying the Spanish flag in the Europa League’s next round

One of those 17, though, won’t be in the competition for much longer as RB Salzburg and Eintracht Frankfurt will play their delayed second leg of the last 32 at 18:00 CET on Friday.

However, the draw for the last 16 will be held before that, taking place in Nyon at 13:00 CET, with no restrictions or conditions on who can face who, meaning the draw is completely open.

Big names have already fallen, and the LaLiga Santander clubs are joined by Rangers, Istanbul Basaksehir, Roma, Wolfsburg, LASK, Bayer Leverkusen, Wolverhampton Wanderers, Basel, Manchester United, Inter, Copenhagen, Shakhtar Donetsk and Olympiacos.

read more

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply