Arts & Culture, festivals conferences, Haiti

Carnival 2020 underway

Photo Credit: Juno7

On Tuesday Feb.4, the national carnival organization committee comprised of 17 members were presented in a ceremony at the Marriott Hotel. Members of the committee include Guy André François Junior, President; Colombe E. Jessy Menos, Vice-President; Geneviève Louissaint, General Secretary; Erol Josué, Artistic Manager; Alain Augustin, Co-Artistic Manager; Fred Lizaire, Logistics Manager; Jean Laury Luc Treasurer; Ricky Juste Co-Logistics Manager; Carel Pedre, Communication; Nancy Carraha, Albert Chancy, Andy Durosier, Lucsonne Janvier, Ruth Stéphanie Saint-Louis, Amos Zephirin, Levelt Milord, et Tessa Jacques, members.  Carnival is set to be held this year from Feb 23 – 25 in the capital city of Port-au-Prince.  “Ann pote kole pou Ayiti dekole” is the theme chosen for the 2020 festivities.

read more

Haitian Times

Haitian Times

The Haitian Times was founded in 1999 as a weekly English language newspaper based in Brooklyn, NY.The newspaper is widely regarded as the most authoritative voice for Haitian Diaspora.
Haitian Times
Feb. 05, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *