Saturday, May 11th
Maplewood
Maplewood Town Hall
574 Valley Street, Maplewood, NJ
2:00pm-4:00pm
Contacts:
Deputy Mayor Frank McGehee Fmcgehee@twp.maplewood.nj.us
Elsie Bernier miss_bernier@yahoo.com

Sunday, May 12th
Linden
Linden City Hall
301 North Wood Ave, Linden, NJ
3:00pm-7:00pm
Contacts:
Mayor Derek Armstead Mayorarmstead@gmail.com
Patrick Bonhomme Onajournee@gmail.com

Tuesday, May 14th
Elizabeth
Elizabeth City Hall
50 Winfield Scott Plaza
4:30pm-5:30pm
Contact: Marline Edmond, Chairwoman of HFDPCNJ Haitianflagdaynj@gmail.com

Wednesday, May 15th
West Orange
West Orange Town Hall
66 Main Street, West Orange, NJ
5:00pm-6:00pm
Contact: Elizabeth Milhim Elizabethmilhim@gmail.com

Thursday, May 16th
Union
Union Municipal Building
1976 Morris Ave, Union, NJ
5:00pm-6:00pm
Contacts:
Nadege Ricketts Nadegericketts@yahoo.com

Friday, May 17th
East Orange
Parade
Parade meets at 4:00pm
East Orange Campus High School Parking Lot
344 Prospect St, East Orange, NJ 07017
Flag Raising
East Orange City Hall
44 City Hall Plaza, East Orange, NJ
5:00pm-6:00pm
Contact: Councilman Bergson Leneus Bergson.leneus@gmail.com

Saturday, May 18th
Asbury Park- Jersey Shore
3rd Annual Celebration of Haitian Heritage
Asbury Park Senior Center
1201 Springwood Ave, Asbury Park, NJ
11:00am-2:00pm
Contacts:
Kareen Kircher, President NJ-Haiti Partners kdelice@yahoo.com
Sheila Etienne, Vice President Asbury Park Board of Education sheaetienne@aol.com

Events

Sunday, May 19th
Irvington
Irvington City Council
1 Civic Square, Irvington, NJ
12:00pm-4:00pm
Contact: Councilwoman Charnette Frederic C1orelien@hotmail.com

Calendar courtesy of:
Haitian Flag Day Planning Committee of New Jersey, Inc. (HFDPCNJ) and Haitian Leaders of NJ
For more information please email Haitianflagdaynj@gmail.com
Instagram: @HFDPCNJ
Facebook: Hfd PlanningCommittee

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.