The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (Concacaf) announced today that Costa Rica will play Bermuda and Nicaragua will face Haiti at Toyota Stadium in a Group B doubleheader on June 20, 2019.

The 15th edition of the Gold Cup runs from June 15, 2019 to July 7, 2019. As part of the tournament, Toyota Stadium, home of FC Dallas, is hosting two Group B games. The doubleheader will be game two in Group B for all four teams.

The 2019 edition of the Concacaf Gold Cup is the first edition that will be played in an expanded format and will include 16 nations in the biannual championship. The six national teams that participated in the 2018 FIFA World Cup Hexagonal qualifier round — Costa Rica, Honduras, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad and Tobago, and the United States – automatically qualified for the Gold Cup. Bermuda, Canada, Cuba, Curacao, El Salvador, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique and Nicaragua are the Top 10 countries that qualified through the Concacaf National League Qualifier competition.

The details of the 2019 Gold Cup schedule were unveiled at an event hosted at Banc of California Stadium in Los Angeles, in the presence of the participating head coaches, as well as football personalities, city dignitaries, and Confederation officials.

“The love for football is demonstrated with every passing edition of the Concacaf Gold Cup,” said Concacaf President Victor Montagliani. “Bringing the 16-team Gold Cup to Costa Rica, Jamaica and the United States is a watershed moment for football in our Confederation. This 15th edition will make the tournament more competitive and compelling for players and fans while showcasing our region’s unity, passion for football and talent on the field.”

2019 Concacaf Gold Cup Match Schedule
*Local time and order of the matches subject to change

Saturday, June 15 – Rose Bowl, Pasadena, CA (Group A) 
4:30 pm Canada v Martinique 
6:30 pm Mexico v Cuba

Sunday, June 16 – Estadio Nacional, San José, Costa Rica (Group B) 
4:00 pm Haiti v Bermuda 
6:00 pm Costa Rica v Nicaragua

Monday, June 17 – Independence Park, Kingston, Jamaica (Group C) 
6:00 pm Curaçao v El Salvador 
8:00 pm Jamaica v Honduras

Tuesday, June 18 – Allianz Field, St. Paul, MN (Group D) 
6:30 pm Panama v Trinidad and Tobago 
8:30 pm USA v Guyana

Wednesday, June 19 – Broncos Stadium at Mile High, Denver, CO (Group A) 
6:00 pm Cuba v Martinique 
8:00 pm Mexico v Canada

Thursday, June 20 – Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX (Group B) 
6:00 pm Nicaragua v Haiti 
8:00 pm Costa Rica v Bermuda

Friday, June 21 – BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston, TX (Group C) 
6:00 pm El Salvador v Jamaica 
8:00 pm Honduras v Curaçao

Saturday, June 22 – FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, OH (Group D) 
5:30 pm Guyana v Panama 
7:30 pm USA v Trinidad and Tobago

Sunday, June 23 – Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, NC (Group A) 
6:00 pm Canada v Cuba 
8:00 pm Martinique v Mexico

Monday, June 24 – Red Bull Arena, Harrison, NJ (Group B) 
6:30 pm Bermuda v Nicaragua 
8:30 pm Haiti v Costa Rica

Tuesday, June 25 – Banc of California Stadium, Los Angeles, CA (Group C) 
5:00 pm Jamaica v Curaçao 
7:00 pm Honduras v El Salvador

Wednesday, June 26 – Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, KS (Group D) 
5:30 pm Trinidad and Tobago v Guyana 
7:30 pm Panama v USA

Saturday, June 29 – NRG Stadium, Houston, TX 
6:00 pm QF1: 1B v 2A 
8:30 pm QF2: 1A v 2B

Sunday, June 30 – Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, PA 
5:30 pm QF3: 1C v 2D 
8:00 pm QF4: 1D v 2C

Tuesday, July 2 – State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ 
7:00 pm SF1: Winner QF1 v Winner QF2

Wednesday, July 3 – Nissan Stadium, Nashville, TN 
8:00 pm SF2: Winner QF3 v Winner QF4

Sunday, July 7- Soldier Field, Chicago, IL 
8:00 pm F: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2 Continue reading

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *